Welcome, Nice to Meet you!

Hi, a bit different post this is an assignment for an online blogging class.  Kind of a who I am and why  I am here.

Good question!  My name is Kate and I’ve been blogging about 3 weeks now.  A very new thing for me.  I had posted a couple longer posts on Facebook and got frustrated trying to type into those little boxes.  So, I thought I would start a blog, even if I was the only one that read it.

My blog is mostly about faith and everyday life, and some of the struggles myself and others have; wanting to be all that God made us to be, while still living in this world.  I’m a fairly private person and don’t often share  a lot until I have know someone for a while.  It seems I don’t mind sharing as much when I am writing .

It has been an interesting experience so far.  I am not a writer or a wordy person and never felt much desire to write at all.  During these last few weeks I have been compelled to write as thoughts and ideas come to me.

I welcome a chance to learn more about writing and blogs and to read others blogs also.  It’s definitely been a new thing, and very much out of my comfort zone. I find I am really enjoying it!   To my surprise people have been reading some of my blogs and it seems that some of them strike a chord with people reading them.  Pretty cool!  Thank You Lord!

Leave a Reply

